Marga Institute - Centre for Development Studies

MANAGEMENT

MANAGEMENT OF MARGA

Board of Management

Appointed by the Governing Council and responsible for directing and supervising the staff engaged in the regular ongoing activities of the Institute.

The Board of Management consists of:

  • Chairman
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Consultant/ Head of Programmes

Mr. Godfrey Gunatilleke, Chairman Emeritus will function as Senior Advisor to the Institute and participate in meetings of the Board of management and Governing Council.

Governing Council of Marga

1. Mr. Asoka Gunawardena (Chairman)
Tel: 0094 011 2737035
E-mail: asokasg@sltnet.lk

2. Mrs.Myrtle Perera (Vice Chairperson )
Tel: 0094 11 2888790, 0094 11 2888791
E-mail:marga@sltnet.lk, myrtle@margasrilanka.org

3. Dr. Nimal Gunatilleke

Tel: 0094 11 2888790, 0094 11 2888791
E-mail: nimal@his.com

4. Dr. Lloyd Fernando
E -mail: lloyd2@sltnet.lk

5. Dr. Devanesan Nesiah
Tel: 0094 011 2854002
E-mail: nesiah@cpalanka.org

6. Prof.Susirith Mendis
Tel: 0094 011 2222146
E-mail: susmend@yahoo.com

7. Rohana Hettiarrachi
Email: rohana.paffrel@email.com

8. Mrs. Jezima Ismail
Tel: 0094 011 2695880
E-mail: jismail@sltnet.lk , mwraf@pan.lk

9. Mr. N. Selvakumaran
Tel: 0094 011 2365945
E-mail: selvak@law.cmb.ac.lk

10. Dr. Neavis Morais
Tel: 0094 011 2881496
E-mail: nsmor@ou.ac.lk

11. Ms. Nelun Gunasekara

Chairman Emeritus: Godfrey Gunatilleke

The Institute’s new constitution has created the position of Chairman Emeritus with responsibilities for the oversight and guidance of the Institute.